Home

Seitan’s Kebab is a vegan street food business based in Manchester run by passionate foodies and full time lovers, Matt & Steph.

About

We are an independent vegan street food business offering tasty, healthier plant-based alternatives to our favourite takeaway kebabs.

Our menu is diverse, our ingredients are fresh and each dish is 100% vegan – from kebab to sauce.

As of May 2019, you can now find us permanently at The Market Place at the University of Manchester. See map below for specific location.

You can also find us at many events with our aim to allow people of all backgrounds (vegan or not) to try our delicious food and to show that plant-based food is exciting, inventive and for everyone.

Want to book us for your event/party/wedding? Contact us today, we’d love to hear from you!

Our Food

We take pride in serving delicious, meat-free alternatives with all of the great taste without any guilt attached.

Our kebabs are served in a traditional Arabic khobez flatbread, freshly made at a local Lebanese bakery especially for us!

This comes with fresh salad including lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickled peppers and cabbage topped with chilli sauce and our special homemade garlic sauce.

The vegan kebabs we currently serve are:

Döner Kebab Shawarma Kebab Seekh Kebab
vegan shawarma kebab manchester
Ethiopian “Chikun” Xinjiang Kebab Jamaican Jerk Kebab

We also offer gluten-free options, vegan snack-packs, plates and spiced fries. Visit our gallery page to see more pictures of our grub!

Events

2018

GRUB, Manchester
@ Mayfield
Fri 31st August
MCR Psych Fest
@ Band on the Wall
Sat 1st September
GRUB, Manchester
@ Mayfield
Sat 15th September

 

GRUB, Manchester
@ Fairfield Social Club
Sun 7th October
The Friday Chomp
St Clements
26th October
Foodies Festival
@ Tatton Park
16-18 November

 

2019

GRUB ExtraVEGANza
@ Fairfield Social Club
25-27 January
GRUB, Manchester
@ Fairfield Social
Sun 17th February
GRUB, Manchester
@ Fairfield Social Club
Fri 8th March

 

BlackJack Brewery
@ BlackJack Beers
Sat 23rd March
GRUB, Manchester
@ Fairfield Social
Fri 5th April
Media City UK
@ Media City, Salford
8-12 April

 

House of Vegan
@ Brick Lane, London
Sat 20th April
SFTOC, Salford
Regent Trading
Sun 5th May
Peddler, Sheffield
@ 92 Burton Road
19th May

 

Veg North, Leeds
@ North Brew Co.
Sat 8th June
DOC Fest
Tudor Square
Sun 9-11 June
GRUB, Manchester
@ Mayfield
Fri/Sat 14-15 June

 

 
Media City UK
@ Media City, Salford
Sat 26-28 June
All The Shapes
@ Prestwich, M25 3HN
Sun 6th July
The Thumb
@ 92 Burton Road
Fri 12th July

 

GRUB, Manchester
@ Mayfield
Sat/Sun 13-14 July
BlackJack Brewery
BlackJack Beers
Fri 26th July
GRUB, Manchester
@ Mayfield
Sat 27th July

Contact

Want to book us for your event? Need a vegan caterer for a special occasion?

Send us an email and we’ll get back to you asap! seitanskebab@gmail.com